Certifier : 
MRAG Americas, Inc.
Certified status : 
Certified since : 
17 Dec 2020
Certificate expires : 
16 Dec 2025


The MSC Fisheries Standard is used to assess if a fishery is well-managed and sustainable. More about how the standard is used, what is assessed and the process.

Interested in contributing as a stakeholder? See how you can engage with a fishery assessment.

Please note that this assessment covers the re-assessment of fisheries previously assessed separately and combines the following

Alaska pollock - Gulf of Alaska

Alaska pollock - Bering Sea and Aleutian Islands